Healthy Hobart - Yoga

Yoga

Come and try yoga for free in one of Hobart's most iconic and beautiful settings.

These fun yoga sessions are suitable for all levels, catering to the absolute beginner through to those with more experience. Our classes are relaxing, non-intimidating and create a welcoming environment for all.

With a focus on connecting breathe and movement, these sessions are guaranteed to leave you feeling revived and refreshed after your busy day. Bring a friend and have some fun (flexibility NOT a pre-requisite!).

Bring a mat (or towel) and a drink bottle, and wear comfortable, stretchy clothes. Remember to register, and arrive 15 minutes before the class starts.

How do I attend?

You can register for Healthy Hobart in any of the following ways:

  • Fill in your details just once by downloading the "I'm In" by Healthy Tasmania phone app available on iOS and Android. Then simply bring your phone along to a session and scan the QR code on your phone with the session coordinator's phone. Note: If you already have the app, please check you have the most recent update.
  • Register online at the Healthy Tasmania website.
  • Complete a paper-based form at the session.

COVID-19 information

To ensure the safety of yourself and others, please do not attend this program if you:

  • have COVID-19
  • have been instructed to quarantine and your 14 days hasn't expired
  • are unwell, with fever (or night sweats/chills) or respiratory symptoms. 

When

  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 02 November 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 November 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 16 November 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 November 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 November 2021 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 February 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 February 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 01 March 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 March 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 March 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 March 2022 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Location

St Davids Park, Corner of Salamanca Place and Davey Street, Hobart 7000  View Map

Google Map