Committee membership and terms of reference

Please note: meetings are also live-streamed on the City of Hobart's YouTube channel.

Committee agendas are available from the City of Hobart website four days before the meeting and a small number of printed agendas are available at each meeting.

The full Council meeting schedule is advertised annually in The Mercury in January, and is available on the website at any time on the Meeting Schedule for Council and Committees page. These dates may change so always double-check closer to the date of the meeting you are interested in.

Committee meetings start at 5 pm.

Planning Committee

The Planning Committee has full powers of the Council as planning authority under the Land Use Planning and Approvals Act 1993.

In particular, the committee determines applications for planning permits and amendments to planning schemes as well as consider the introduction of local planning provisions.

The committee operates under the Planning Committee Terms of Reference(PDF, 160KB).

Committee membership:

  • Chair: Councillor Dutta
  • The Lord Mayor Councillor Reynolds
  • Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Burnet
  • Alderman Zucco
  • Councillor Harvey
  • Councillor Sherlock
  • Councillor Kelly
  • Councillor Elliot
  • Alderman Bloomfield
  • Councillor Posselt
  • Councillor Lohberger
  • Councillor Coats