Council administrative structure

The Council

The Elected Members are the decision making and direction setting arm of the City of Hobart, the elected body that forms the Council.

Executive Leadership Team

In support of the Council role is the administration of the City of Hobart, overseen by the Chief Executive Officer. The Chief Executive Officer is supported by the Executive Leadership Team in the implementation of Council decisions and policies. The team comprises the Chief Executive Officer and the Director of each of the divisions of the organisation.

Jacqui Allen

Jacqui Allen

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Michael Reynolds

Michael Reynolds

Director City Enablers

Responsible for:

Budget, Finance and Assets

Corporate Governance

City ICT and Data

City Infrastructure

People and Culture

Rates, Procurement and Risk Management

Felicity Edwards

Felicity Edwards

Acting Director Connected City

Responsible for:

Smart Economy

Environmental Health

Community Programs

Project Management Office

Design Services

Creative City

City Welcome

Neil Noye

Neil Noye

Director City Futures

Responsible for:

Urban Futures (including Neighborhood/Structure Plans)

City Mobility

Sport and Recreation

Doone Kennedy Hobart Aquatic Centre

Local Provisions Schedule

Karen Abey

Karen Abey

Acting Director City Life

Responsible for:

City Resilience

City Compliance

Open Space

Surveying Services

Development Appraisal


Kat Panjari

Kat Panjari

Head of Intergovernmental Relations & Partnerships

Responsible for:

Intergovernmental Relations & Advocacy

Partnerships including Hobart City Deal

Key Stakeholder Engagement

Policy Lab:

  • Climate Policy

  • Design Lab

  • Community Grants

  • Integrated Planning and Reporting Framework

Strategic Communications and Marketing

Incoming Grants and Funding