Healthy Hobart - Yoga

Next date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 | 05:30 PM to 06:30 PM

Yoga

Come and try yoga for free in one of Hobart's beautiful indoor settings.

These fun yoga sessions are suitable for all levels, catering to the absolute beginner through to those with more experience. Our classes are relaxing, non-intimidating and create a welcoming environment for all.

With a focus on connecting breathe and movement, these sessions are guaranteed to leave you feeling revived and refreshed after your busy day. Bring a friend and have some fun (flexibility NOT a pre-requisite!).

Bring a mat (or towel) and a drink bottle, and wear comfortable, stretchy clothes. Remember to register, and arrive 15 minutes before the class starts.

How do I attend?

Returning or used 'I'm In' before?

I'm In
  • Log into 'I'm In' to choose the Healthy Hobart session(s) you wish to attend and then bring your phone along to each one.

First timers

You can register for Healthy Hobart in any of the following ways:

  • Fill in your details just once by downloading the 'I'm In' by Healthy Tasmania phone app available from the Apple Store and Google Play Store. Then simply bring your phone along to a session and scan the QR code on your phone with the session coordinator's phone. Note: If you already have the app, please check you have the most recent update.
  • Register using the online form.
  • Complete a paper form at the session.

Locations

Yoga classes will be located at Waterside Pavilion and St David's Park. Check our schedule below for more details:

Tuesday 30 April 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 7 May 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 14 May 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 21 May 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 28 May 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Criterion House (beside the flower room, directly behind The Playhouse Theatre and below the early learning childcare centre), Hobart
Tuesday 4 June 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 11 June 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Elizabeth Street Conference Room (access via Town Hall carpark), Hobart
Tuesday 18 June 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Criterion House (beside the flower room, directly behind The Playhouse Theatre and below the early learning childcare centre), Hobart Tuesday 25 June 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 2 July 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 23 July 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 30 July 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 6 August 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Elizabeth Street Conference Room (access via Town Hall carpark), Hobart
Tuesday 13 August 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Criterion House (beside the flower room, directly behind The Playhouse Theatre and below the early learning childcare centre), Hobart
Tuesday 20 August 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Criterion House (beside the flower room, directly behind The Playhouse Theatre and below the early learning childcare centre), Hobart
Tuesday 27 August 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Elizabeth Street Conference Room (access via Town Hall carpark), Hobart
Tuesday 3 September 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 10 September 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 17 September 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart
Tuesday 24 September 5.30 – 6.30 pm | Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place, Hobart

When

  • Tuesday, 30 April 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 May 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 May 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 May 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 May 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 June 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 June 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 June 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 02 July 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 23 July 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 July 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 August 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 August 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 August 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 03 September 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 September 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 September 2024 | 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.