Healthy Hobart - Yoga

Tuesday, 28 November 2017 | 05:45 PM to 06:45 PM

people-2562216_1280.jpg

Try different styles of yoga in a fun, inclusive and relaxing environment at St David’s Park. These weekly sessions are suitable for all abilities and ages. Bring a mat (or towel) and a drink bottle, and wear comfortable, stretchy clothes. Remember to register, and arrive 15 minutes before the class starts.

The sessions will be held every Tuesday evening, from 5.45 pm - 6.45 pm from 24 October 2017 - 28 November 2017, with a break over the holiday season. The sessions will start up again on Tuesday 6 February, continuing weekly from 5.45 pm - 6.45 pm until Tuesday 13 March. 

These free Yoga sessions are being offered as part of the new season of Healthy Hobart, a free program of sport and other exercise activities presented by the City of Hobart and Healthy Tasmania. 

You can register for Healthy Hobart in any of the following three ways:

  • Fill in your details just once by downloading the “I’m In” by Healthy Tasmania phone app available on iOS and Android. Then simply bring your phone along to a session and scan the QR code on your phone with the session coordinator’s phone. Find the app on the Apple App store and the Google Play store by searching for Healthy Tasmania. (NOTE: If you already have the app, please check you have the most recent update).
  • Complete a paper-based form at the session.

 

 

When

  • Tuesday, 24 October 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 31 October 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 07 November 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 November 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 November 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 28 November 2017 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 February 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 February 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 February 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 February 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 March 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 March 2018 | 05:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Location

St David's Park, 20 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart 7000  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.