Healthy Hobart - Healthy Kids: DANCE

Next date: Friday, 30 October 2020 | 09:30 AM to 10:15 AM

Healthy Kids DANCE sessions offer 45-minute ‘active dance play’ activities that may include dance warm up, dance with ribbons, hula hoop freestyle, freeze dancing, parachutes, obstacles and a dance follow the leader conga line. Join in for some fun and learn new ideas to get your kids active in your home, community or school.

Please note: It is essential that carers, parents and teachers join in the activities with the children.

You can register for Healthy Hobart in any of the following ways:

  • Fill in your details just once by downloading the “I’m In” by Healthy Tasmania phone app available on iOS and Android. Then simply bring your phone along to a session and scan the QR code on your phone with the session coordinator’s phone. Note: If you already have the app, please check you have the most recent update.
  • Register online at the Healthy Tasmania website.
  • Complete a paper-based form at the session. 

When

  • Friday, 30 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 06 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 13 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 20 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 27 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 04 December 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 12 February 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 19 February 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 26 February 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 05 March 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 12 March 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 19 March 2021 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM

Location

Sandown Pavilion, Sandown Avenue, Sandy Bay 7005  View Map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.