

Monday, 22 February 2021 AT 7:30 PM VENUE: TOWN HALL BALLROOM, TOWN HALL

PRESENT

The Lord Mayor Councillor A M Reynolds (Chairman), the Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor H Burnet, Aldermen M Zucco, J R Briscoe, D C Thomas, Councillor W F Harvey, Alderman S Behrakis, Councillors M S C Dutta, Z E Sherlock and Councillor W N S Coats.

Mr Patrick Barlow

Mr Frank Barta - Hobart City Council Risk and Audit Panel

Ms Halima Akhtar Bhatti - Youth Advisory Squad

Ms Janet Butler - Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra Friends

The Korean Community Volunteer Association of

Mr James Chan Park - Tasmania

Mr Brian Corr - Hobart Not Highrise

Mr Daniel

Ms Rose Farrell - University of the Third Age Hobart Inc

Ms Una Harbinson Ms Lara Hawkins

Ms Kay Hayes - Friends of the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens

Mr David John - Hobart Older Person's Reference Group

Ms Bec Johnson - Fern Tree Community Association

Mr John Kamara

Mr Paul Kim - Korean Church

Mr Peter Lechte

Mr John MacLeod - Military Heritage Fund

Mr Norman Mcilfatrick

Mr Chris Merridew

Ms Adrienne Picone - TasCOSS

Mr Eric Pinkard - Council of Hobart Communities Association

Colony47

Mr Ajit Ramadas - Deepavali Tasmania Inc
Mr Steven Richardson - Tasmania Fire Service
Ms Betty Shanks - Friends of the Theatre Royal
Ms Karen Tantari - Australian Services Union

Ms Sharon Wachtel - Australian Red Cross

Mr Michael Walpole - Hobart Probus

Ms Jane Wilcox - Friends of the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery

Ms Catherine Wilson - Australian Institute of Landscape Architects

Mr Kevin Wilson - South Hobart Progress Association

Mr Alec Young - Hobart Legacy

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Councillor J Ewin.

APOLOGIES

Alderman Dr P T Sexton

Association of Independent Retirees Ltd (Hobart Branch)

Mr Paul Austen - Tasmanian Institute of Sport

Mr Dominic Baker - Cricket Tasmania

Vice-Chancellor

Professor Rufus Black

University of Tasmania

Ms Pru Bonham - Mission to Seafarers Hobart Station

Mr David Brennan - Carers Tasmania

Buckingham Bowls Club -

Ms Marnie Craig - Business Events Tasmania

Ms Lisa Cuatt - Save the Children Australia - Tasmanian Division

Ms Susan Cure - Swimming Tasmania

Ms Penny Curran-Peters - Fahan School
David Collins Leukaemia Foundation of Tasmania

Mr Brian Doran - Timor-Leste Friendship Network (Tasmania)

Master Oliver Edwards - Young Citzen of the Year 2020

Mr Nelson File - The Friends School Mr John Fitzgerald - Tourism Tasmania

Mr John Gibb - North Hobart Junior Football Club

Goulburn Street Primary School

Mr David Halse-Rogers - South Hobart Progress Association

Ms Helen Hortle - A Fairer World

Ms Tania Hunt - Youth Network of Tasmania

Mr Chris Jones - Anglicare Tasmmania

Ms Alison Lai - Alcohol, Tobacco and other Drugs Council of Tasmania

Ms Miriam Moreton - Richmond Fellowship of Tasmania Inc

Ms Jen Newman - Regional Development Australia - Tasmania

Ms Jennifer Nichols - Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Ms Caroline Pegg - Ir

The Association for Children with Disability (Tas) Inc

(ACD)

Ms Annette Picone

Hobart Walking Club Inc

Rotary Club of Sandy Bay

Ms Caroline Sharpen

- Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra

Shelter Tasmania

Ms Tracy Siedler - Hobart College

Ms Jackie Slyp - Arthritis & Osteoporosis Tasmania

Mr Damian Smith - Hockey Tasmania Inc Ms Helen Spencer - St Mary's College

Mr Lyndon Stevenson - Community Transport Services Inc

Mr John Stubley - Hobart City Mission Inc

Tasmanian Headstone Project

TasPorts

Ten Days on the Island

Waterfront Business Community

Mr Rod Whitehead - Auditor General

Ms Michelle Williamson - Hobart Dog Training Club

1. DECLARE THE MEETING OPEN

The Lord Mayor opened the meeting at 7:30 pm, welcomed those in attendance and noted the apologies.

2. MINUTES OF THE AGM CONDUCTED ON 2 DECEMBER 2019

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday, 2 December 2019, be confirmed as an accurate record.

BURNET

HARVEY That the recommendation be adopted.

MOTION CARRIED

VOTING RECORD

AYES NOES

Lord Mayor Reynolds

Deputy Lord Mayor Burnet

Zucco

Briscoe

Thomas

Harvey

Behrakis

Dutta

Sherlock

Coats

The minutes were signed.

3. MEETING PROCEDURES

The Lord Mayor noted the procedures for the conduct of the meeting were attached to the agenda.

4. LORD MAYOR'S ADDRESS

Lord Mayor's Address

The Lord Mayor addressed the meeting in relation to the City's achievements for the 2019-20 year in review and the Annual Report.

Attachment

A Lord Mayor's Address ⇒

5. 2019-20 ANNUAL REPORT

5.1 Acknowledgement of written submissions from electors of the City of Hobart in relation to the 2019-20 Annual Report

There were no written submissions received in relation to the 2019-20 Annual Report.

5.2 Invitation to the community to ask questions in relation to the 2019-20 Annual Report and the Lord Mayor's Address.

Present members of the community were invited to ask questions relating to the 2019-20 Annual Report and the Lord Mayor's Address.

A number of questions were asked with responses provided by the Lord Mayor, the General Manager and other relevant senior members of staff. A recording of the meeting can be viewed on the City of Hobart YouTube page.

5.3 Call for a motion to adopt the 2019-20 City of Hobart Annual Report

BURNET BRISCOE

That the City of Hobart Annual Report for 2019-20 be adopted.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

VOTING RECORD

AYES NOES

Lord Mayor Reynolds **Deputy Lord Mayor Burnet** Zucco

Briscoe Thomas

Harvey

Behrakis

Dutta

Sherlock

Coats

CLOSURE OF MEETING 6.

There being no further business, the Lord Mayor closed the meeting at 8:14 pm.

> TAKEN AS READ AND SIGNED AS A CORRECT RECORD THIS 22ND DAY OF NOVEMBER 2021.

CHAIRMAN	