# **HOBART CITY COUNCIL - COUNCIL AND COMMITTEE MEETING SCHEDULE - 2021**

	JAN	FEB	MAR	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
RISK AND AUDIT PANEL 3.00 pm		23		27		8		10		12		14
CITY PLANNING 5.00pm		1	1	29-Mar	3	31-May	28-Jun	2	30-Aug	4	1	29-Nov
	18	15	15	19	17	15 (Tues)	19	16	13	18	15	13
COMMUNITY, CULTURE AND EVENTS 5.30 pm	28 CANCELLED	25	25	29	27	24	29	26	23	28	25	
FINANCE AND GOVERNANCE 4.30 pm	19	16	16	20	18	16 (Wed)	20	17	14	19	16	7
CITY INFRASTRUCTURE 5.15 pm	20 CANCELLED	24	24	28	26	23	28	25	22	27	24	8
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS 4.30 pm	28 CANCELLED	25 CANCELLED	25	29	27	24	29	26	23	28	25	
PARKS AND RECREATION 5.15 pm	14 CANCELLED	11	11 CANCELLED	22	13	10	8	12	9	14	11	9
COUNCIL WORKSHOPS 5.00 pm	As required	2 CANCELLED	2	30-Mar CANCELLED	4	1	29-Jun	3	31-Aug	5	2	30-Nov
OPEN COUNCIL MEETINGS 5.00 pm Closed meetings to convene at the conclusion of the Open meeting.		9 (Tues)	9 (Tues)	31-Mar* (Wed)	10	7	5*	9	6	11	8	6
	27 (Wed)	22	22	26	24	21	26	23	20*	25	22	16 (Thurs)

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes a 3 week cycle to the next Council meeting

### RISK AUDIT PANEL

Frances Hall (Independent Chairman)
Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Helen Burnet
Councillor Bill Harvey
Frank Barta (Independent Member)
Wayne Davy (Independent Member)

P&EO General Manager: Fiona Cleary ph: 6238 2428

### COMMUNITY, CULTURE AND EVENTS

Councillor Dr Zelinda Sherlock (Chairman)
Alderman Dr Peter Sexton
Councillor Bill Harvey
Councillor Mike Dutta

Councillor Jax Ewin

Council Support Officer: David Banks ph: 6238 2734

### CITY PLANNING

Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Helen Burnet (Chairman)
Alderman Jeff Briscoe
Councillor Bill Harvey
Alderman Simon Behrakis
Councillor Mike Dutta
Councillor Will Coats

Council Support Officer: David Banks ph: 6238 2734

### FINANCE AND GOVERNANCE

Alderman Marti Zucco (Chairman)
Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Helen Burnet
Alderman Dr Peter Sexton
Alderman Damon Thomas
Councillor Will Coats

Council Support Officer: Belinda Herbert ph: 6238 2721

# CITY INFRASTRUCTURE

Councillor Bill Harvey (Chairman) Lord Mayor Councillor Anna Reynolds Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Helen Burnet Alderman Simon Behrakis Councillor Jax Ewin

Council Support Officer: Belinda Herbert ph: 6238 2721

# **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS**

Alderman Damon Thomas (Chairman) Alderman Marti Zucco Alderman Dr Peter Sexton Councillor Mike Dutta Councillor Jax Ewin

Council Support Officer: David Banks ph: 6238 2734

# PARKS AND RECREATION

Alderman Jeff Briscoe (Chairman)
Deputy Lord Mayor Councillor Helen Burnet
Alderman Damon Thomas
Councillor Jax Ewin
Councillor Dr Zelinda Sherlock

Council Support Officer: Belinda Herbert ph: 6238 2721