Healthy Hobart - Healthy Kids: Movement to Music

Healthy Kids DANCE sessions offer 45-minute ‘active dance play’ activities that may include dance warm up, dance with ribbons, hula hoop freestyle, freeze dancing, parachutes, obstacles and a dance follow the leader conga line.

Join in for some fun and learn new ideas to get your kids active in your home, community or school.

Please note, it is essential that carers, parents and teachers join in the activities with the children.

You can register for Healthy Hobart in any of the following ways:

  • Fill in your details just once by downloading the “I’m In” by Healthy Tasmania phone app available on iOS and Android. Then simply bring your phone along to a session and scan the QR code on your phone with the session coordinator’s phone. Note: If you already have the app, please check you have the most recent update.
  • Register online at the Healthy Tasmania website.
  • Complete a paper-based form at the session. 

When

  • Friday, 01 November 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 08 November 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 15 November 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 22 November 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 29 November 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 14 February 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 21 February 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 28 February 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 06 March 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 13 March 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM
  • Friday, 20 March 2020 | 09:30 AM - 10:15 AM

Location

Sandown Pavilion, Sandown Avenue , Sandy Bay 7005  View Map

Google Map