Bustin' out the Buskers | Monday 7 February - Sunday 5 June

Bustin' out the Buskers

The City of Hobart Busking and Street Performance Program is a fun, lively chance for talented and aspiring artists to strut their stuff in public and get paid to perform!

Bustin' out the Buskers will take place on weekdays during four two-week blocks between February and June. These are:

  • 7 - 20 February
  • 14 - 27 March
  • 18 April - 1 May
  • 23 May - 5 June

During these dates we will be organising for some talented local entertainers to take to the streets, put down their hat, and perform live at various busking locations around the City.

Bustin' out the Buskers is part of Out in the Open, a series of events, activities, performances and happenings that respond to our times. Small in scale but big in entertainment, the program will shift and take shape over the coming months.

Buskers

  • Monday 7 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Tash Zappala at Salamanca Plaza
  • Tuesday 8 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Olivia Wilson at Salamanca Plaza
  • Friday 11 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Matt Doyle at Salamanca Plaza
  • Monday 14 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Olivia Wilson at Salamanca Plaza
  • Tuesday 15 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Jay Jarome at Salamanca Plaza
  • Tuesday 15 February | 12 - 1.00 pm | Samora Squid at Franklin Square
  • Wednesday 16 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Matt Doyle at Salamanca Plaza
  • Thursday 17 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Tash Zappala at Franklin Square
  • Friday 18 February | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Tash Zappala at Salamanca Plaza
  • Wednesday 16 March | 12 - 1 pm | Katie Wilson at Franklin Square
  • Thursday 17 March | 12 - 1 pm | Katie Wilson at Franklin Square
  • Friday 18 March | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Karai at Franklin Square
  • Friday 18 March | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Matt Doyle at Salamanca Plaza
  • Friday 18 March | 12 - 1.40 pm | Jarrod the Busker at Morrison Street
  • Monday 21 March | 12 - 1.40 pm | Jarrod the Busker at Salamanca Plaza
  • Wednesday 23 March | 12 - 1 pm | Katie Wilson at Franklin Square
  • Wednesday 23 March | 2.30 - 4.10 pm | Karai at Franklin Square
  • Thursday 24 March | 11.30 am - 1.30 pm | Tash Zappala at Salamanca Plaza
  • Wednesday 20 April | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | The BushBabes at Franklin Square
  • Wednesday 20 April | 12 pm - 1.40 pm | Jarrod the Busker at Wellington Court
  • Thursday 21 April | 12 pm - 1 pm | Katie Wilson at Franklin Square
  • Friday 22 April | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | The BushBabes at Franklin Square
  • Friday 22 April | 12 pm - 1.40 pm | Sienna and Poppy at Wellington Court
  • Tuesday 26 April | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Karai at Franklin Square
  • Friday 29 April | 10 am - 11.40 am | Raban Bernstein-Finster at Salamanca Plaza
  • Monday 23 May | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Karai at Franklin Square
  • Tuesday 24 May | 12 - 1.40 pm | Tash Zappala at Franklin Square
  • Wednesday 25 May | 12 - 1.40 pm | Sidewalk Tango at Kennedy Lane
  • Thursday 26 May | 12 - 1 pm | Rod Alexander at Salamanca Plaza
  • Friday 27 May | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Jaylene Fergus at Salamanca Plaza
  • Friday 27 May | 5 - 6.40 pm | Raban Bernstein-Finster at Morrison Street
  • Monday 30 May | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Miah Aplin at Salamanca Plaza
  • Tuesday 31 May | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Miah Aplin at Franklin Square
  • Wednesday 1 June | 12 - 1.40 pm | Sidewalk Tango at Wellington Court
  • Thursday 2 June | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Jaylene Fergus at Salamanca Plaza
  • Friday 3 June | 11.30 am - 1.10 pm | Jaylene Fergus at Salamanca Plaza

Get involved

We encourage informal performances and creative expression throughout the local government area, in designated spots including city and suburban shopping precincts, and a selection of parks.

The City defines busking or street performance as the act of performing in a public place, often, but not always, in exchange for money. Performers of all ages are welcome. We are keen to showcase musicians, circus, cultural performances and other street performers.

Visit our busking and street performance page for more information and to apply for a busking and street performance permit.

If you would like to participate in future sessions of Bustin' out the Buskers, please complete the expression of interest form below:

Expression of interest

When

  • Monday, 07 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 11 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Monday, 14 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 February 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Thursday, 17 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 18 February 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 March 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 18 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:40 PM
  • Monday, 21 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:40 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 March 2022 | 02:30 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Thursday, 24 March 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 April 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:10 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 April 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:40 PM
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:10 PM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 12:00 PM - 01:40 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 April 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:10 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 April 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Thursday, 28 April 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 29 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:40 AM
  • Monday, 23 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 27 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Monday, 30 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 31 May 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM