Park and ride

Park and ride  2019.jpg

Each year at Christmas, the City of Hobart hosts free parking at the Regatta Grounds and provides a free shuttle bus to and from the city centre.

The service will run from 10 to 24 December 2020, from 9.30 am to 5.30 pm.

The shuttle bus is wheelchair accessible.

Please note Park and Ride will not operate if the Regatta Grounds are closed.

Hours of operation

The gates will open to the Regatta Grounds at 9.15 am each morning and will be locked at 6 pm each evening. Vehicles will not be able to exit after this time.

After hours access

Please contact Coverall Security to remove your car after hours on 03 6238 2711. A call out fee will apply and must be paid prior to removal of your vehicle.

Shuttle route and stops

The shuttle bus will run in a continuous loop between the Regatta Grounds and the city, dropping passengers off at 85 Elizabeth Street (opposite Banjo’s) and outside the Royal Hobart Hospital on Argyle Street if required.

Please note that on Saturdays the route will be extended to also include the Salamanca Market.

The shuttle bus route is provided below.

 Shuttle bus route map

When

  • Monday, 09 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Thursday, 12 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Friday, 13 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday, 14 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday, 15 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday, 16 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 17 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Thursday, 19 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Friday, 20 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday, 21 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Sunday, 22 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Monday, 23 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2019 | 09:30 AM - 05:30 PM

Location

Regatta grounds,  McVilly Drive, Hobart 7000  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: