Christmas charity wrap

A Hobart Christmas tradition begins again this December. 

By donation, shoppers are welcomed to have their gifts expertly wrapped in eco-friendly papers. 

Fourteen charities are rolling up their sleeves and donating their time to raise much needed donations. The teams represent a diversity of causes; families in need, children's charities, young people, disability, the elderly and our unique wildlife. 

The wrapping party starts on Tuesday 11 December and continues 7 days per week right up until Christmas Eve on 24 December. 

Location

Elizabeth Mall Information Booth

Times

10 am - 4 pm

Dates

 Tuesday 11 Dec  Variety - The Children's Charity
 Wednesday 12 Dec  Colony 47
 Thursday 13 Dec  The Smith Family
 Friday 14 Dec  Women's Legal Service Tasmania
 Saturday 15 Dec  Women's Health Tasmania
 Sunday 16 Dec  Make-A-Wish
 Monday 17 Dec  Hobart Sunset Inner Wheel
 Tuesday 18 Dec  Beacon Foundation
 Wednesday 19 Dec  Guide Dogs Tasmania
 Thursday 20 Dec  The Rotary Club of Salamanca
 Friday 21 Dec  Council on the Aging (COTA) Tasmania
 Saturday 22 Dec  Devils in Danger Foundation
 Sunday 23 Dec  Hobart City Mission
 Monday 24 Dec  The Salvos