Christmas charity wrap

Finish off your Christmas shopping by visiting the City of Hobart’s charity wrapping service in Elizabeth Mall from 14 – 23  December.

For a gold coin donation you can get your present wrapped in a wide variety of paper and ribbons, with all funds going to the charity doing the wrapping on the day.

The service will operate from 10.30 am – 3.30 pm on weekdays, with the exception of Friday 15 December, when it will run from 10.30 am – 2.30 pm. It will also operate from 10.30 am – 1.30 pm on Saturdays. It will not operate on Sundays.

Dates and times

List of dates and times for the charity gift wrapping service, and which charity will be providing the service each day.
 Date Time  Charity 
 Thursday 14 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  Guide Dogs Tasmania 
 Friday 15 December 10.30 am – 2.30 pm  Tascare Society for Children 
Saturday 16 December 10.30 am – 1.30 pm Rotary 
Sunday 17 December NO SERVICE  NO SERVICE
Monday 18 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  Inner Wheel – Hobart Sunset
Tuesday 19 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  COTA (Tas)
Wednesday 20 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  Inner Wheel – Hobart Sunset
 Thursday 21 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  Salvation Army 
Friday 22 December 10.30 am – 3.30 pm  Salvation Army
Saturday 23 December 10.30 am – 1.30 pm  Devils in Danger 
Sunday 24 December NO SERVICE  NO SERVICE