A-Z | Site map

Sister Cities

Hobart City Council has formal Sister City relationships with Yaizu, Japan and L'Aquila, Italy.

The relationships provide opportunities for the people of Hobart to make professional, educational, cultural and personal links with people from around the world.

Community Committees that support the sister city relationships have been established to develop projects that link our sister cities with Hobart and assist Council in the coordination of sister city related activities.

If you wish to discuss the sister city relationship or you are interested in being involved in either the Yaizu or L'Aquila Committees please contact Hobart City Council's Community Development Officer on (03) 6238 2151.

More information:

Customer Service Centre

16 Elizabeth St, Hobart
Office Hours: Mon–Fri 8.15am–5.15pm
Telephone (03) 6238 2711
Email hcc@hobartcity.com.au

Postal address

Town Hall, Macquarie St
GPO Box 503
Hobart Tasmania 7001