A-Z | Site map

City of Hobart Floral Shows

About the City of Hobart Floral Shows

The City of Hobart Floral Shows are a series of Spring and Autumn shows presented by local horticultural societies in conjunction with the City of Hobart. 

All shows are held at the Hobart Town Hall and the City Hall, and admission is free.

For further information on the City of Hobart Floral Shows, please telephone Events and Salamanca Market  on (03) 6238 2410 or email events@hobartcity.com.au

Upcoming City of Hobart Floral Shows

The below shows are scheduled to take place in the coming months

The Daffodil, Camellia and Floral Art Show  

This show will be presented by The Hobart Horticultural Society on the following dates:

  • Friday 26 August from 1.00 pm until 6.00 pm
  • Saturday 27 August from 10.00 am until 4.30 pm
The Orchid Show
This show will be presented by The Tasmanian Orchid Society Inc. on the following dates:
  • Thursday 29 September from 1.00 pm until 5.00 pm
  • Friday 30 September from 9.00 am until 5.00 pm
  • Saturday 1 October from 9.00 am until 5.00 pm
  • Sunday 2 October from 9.00 am until 4.00 pm
The Rose, Iris and Floral Art Show  
This show will be presented by The Hobart Horticultural Society on the following dates:
  • Friday 4 November from 1.00 pm until 6.00 pm
  • Saturday 5 November from 10.00 am until 4.30 pm
The Dahlia and Floral Art Show 

This show will be presented by The Hobart Horticultural Society on the following dates:

  • Friday 10 March 2017 from 1.00 pm until 6.00 pm
  • Saturday 11 March 2017 from 10.00 am until 4.30 pm

Customer Service Centre

16 Elizabeth St, Hobart
Office Hours: Mon–Fri 8.15am–5.15pm
Telephone (03) 6238 2711
Email coh@hobartcity.com.au

Postal address

Town Hall, Macquarie St
GPO Box 503
Hobart Tasmania 7001